Winter Wishlist

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-6-32-22-pm

1 // 2 // 3 // 4 // 5 // 6 // 7

It’s officially Winter!  There is so much to look forward to with each season, but I’m especially excited for this one.  It’s my first married Christmas.  It’s hard not to get caught up in the magic and romance of Winter.

This season I am craving a few wardrobe updates.  Most of my sweaters are neutral colors and I find myself wishing I had one with a little more color.  I love the soft burgundy of this one from American Eagle.  I also have a pair of booties that I wear everywhere.  They have a bit of a heel to them, though, and aren’t very comfortable by the end of the day.  It would be great to have a pair of flat booties like these from Lucky Brand.

I also want to visit the salon to try to get it to a color I like better.  I hope I can eventually achieve a grown out blonde look like this one!  It is interesting but natural looking and would have little upkeep.  Also, even though I already have so many lipsticks, I have been eyeing this one from NYX for a while.  The shade used to be called Pops, but it looks like now it’s called Root Beer Float.

On snowy Winter days, I love to curl up on the couch with my cat and read a good book.  I have so many on my reading list right now, but lately I’ve really been hooked on thrillers.  Maybe I’ll finally read Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.  Or maybe it’s time to switch to a cheerier genre.  Any suggestions?  Any book would be great with a warm cup of tea.  Republic of Tea Peppermint Bark herbal tea is perfect for the season.

As a lifelong lover of musicals, I was so excited when I watched the trailer for La La Land.  Maybe I can talk my husband into taking me on a date to see it.  Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling are both so captivating to watch on the big screen.

I can’t wait for all the great experiences that are coming ahead this Winter as well.  The first real snow fall, first married Christmas, the first New Years Eve kiss from my husband, spending time with family, attending the Christmas Eve service at church, fires in the fire place, and so much more!

What’s on your wishlist this season?  What sort of things are you looking forward to?

Leave a Reply

