2017 Goals

Now that I’ve had time to reflect on all of the changes and blessings of 2016, I’m ready to set some new goals for the coming year.  I’m so excited for 2017 and I hope it is as eventful and full of happiness as the last year.

img_1467

Please excuse the grainy, low light photo…  I found my goals template here.

set a new half marathon personal record // complete 15 continuing education hours for my professional license // reach the halfway point of paying off my student loans // find a volunteer activity // finally put all of our photos into albums

I left the last one blank in case I want to add something as the year continues.  I want to keep the year open to new possibilities!

In addition to my large goals, I also have several other small goals or resolutions for the year.  This year I want to cook more, read more, exercise more, and spend more time outside!  Thinking about it has got me pumped.  I don’t want to look too much to the future, though, this year I also just want to be more present and enjoy the place and time I am in.

Did you set any goals or resolutions for the new year?  What kind of things do you want to do more of?

Leave a Reply

